This is the "Home" page of the "Media Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Home Books Articles Research Guides Library Info

Media Collections  

Includes the Film, Streaming Media, Audiobook, and Music collections.
Last Updated: May 14, 2014 URL: http://rolfing.tiu.libguides.com/media Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching Media Collections

  • Search the library catalog by keyword, title, subject, or any associated name.
  • In the right column of the search results, limit by the format you are looking for.
 

Online Streaming Media

The library subscribes to the following streaming media databases. They can be accessed with your TIU username and password.

Film

Alexander Street Press is a collection of online streaming videos, including documentaries, historical footage, and training videos.

C-Span Video Library includes every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, immediately accessible and free for research and educational use.

Audiobooks

OverDrive has a collection of audiobooks for browsing and download.

Music

Naxos Music Library offering streaming access to an online classical music library.

 

Music

The Music collection includes classical and sacred music, with a small collection of music education curriculum resources.

Formats

   CD            Streaming audio

 

Search for Media

Search TrinCat for Media in Rolfing Library:

 

Movies

The Film collection at Rolfing primarily supports the academic disciplines at the university. It also has a significant collection of international films, classical films, and socially-focused documentaries. In addition, it also includes significant recent films, and a small juvenile film collection.

Formats

    DVD     Blu-ray     Streaming video

For information on appropriate use of the film collection, check the tab for Showing Library Films.

 

Audiobooks

The audiobook collection is primarily fiction and general Christian non-fiction, with a small selection of more academic works. 

Formats

      Digital Download         CD

 

Chat with Us

Chat requires JavaScript.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip